Holy See

Properties of the Holy See, as agreed in the 1929 Lateran Treaty.

  • property of the Holy See in Rome:
    • Saint John Lateran Basilica
    • Saint Mary Major Basilica
    • Basilica of Saint Paul Outside the Walls, including the monastery
    • Palace of St Callixtus
    • Buildings on the Gianicolo Hill, including that belonging to the Sacred College of Propaganda Fide
    • Palace of the Holy (Roman) 12 Apostles attached to the Basilica of the Holy Apostles
    • Palace attached to the Church of San Carlo Catinari
    • Palace of the Datari
    • Palazzo della Cancelleria
    • Palace of the Propaganda Fide
    • Palace of the Holy Office
    • Palace of the Congregation of the Oriental Church
    • Palace of the Vicariato
    • Gregorian University in Via Del Seminario.
    • Gregorian University alla Pilotta
    • Biblical Institute on Piazza della Pilotta.
    • Archaeological Institute, Oriental Institute, Lombard College and the Russian College on Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore
    • The two Palaces of Sant'Apollinare
    • The House of Retreat for the Clergy of Saints John & Paul, including the Nympheum of Nero
  • properties of the Holy See outside Rome:
    • Pontifical Palace and Villa Barberini in the town of Castel Gandolfo
  • properties ceded to the Holy See:
    • The Basilica of the Holy House at Loreto
    • The Basilica of St Francis at Assisi
    • The Basilica of St Anthony at Padua


Copyright VaticanoTours.com